If you make separate purchases with different email addresses, then you will end up with two different accounts. You will need to contact us directly in order for your purchased products to be merged into one account.
We will send a code to the email address that you want to merge, so that we can confirm that both email addresses belong to you.
We can combine all purchased course and product information to one account, but we will not merge payment information. You will have to update payment methods yourself.
After merging product and course information, the account that information was merged from will be placed into a suspended status.
Please note that merges are permanent and cannot be reversed.